NEIGHBOURHOOD

By choosing to live in Greenwood, you are choosing the combine the tranquillity of a green environment with proximity to urban life. Living in Greenwood is deciding to take advantage of the high quality of life available in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert.

With its many parks and green areas, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert is one of the greenest districts in Brussels. Children and adults will gladly take advantage of the eight-hectare Parc Malou, to name but one. The park, which is proudly guarded by a lion that can been seen from Boulevard de la Woluwe, is the oldest in the district and has an excellent playground which has just been renovated and pleasant paths along the stream or the lake.

A short distance away is the Wolubilis cultural village, an important location in the district. Throughout the years, it hosts exhibitions, shows, theatre productions and workshops for young and old.

You will find no lack of opportunities to stroll, read or have a meal at Cook & Book, the concept bookshop located just next to Wolubilis and within walking distance of the Roodebeek metro stop. The who’s who of Brussels have been found there in recent years, to find the latest books, comic strips, CDs, gadgets or even games for children.

Another place not to be missed in Brussels is the Woluwe Shopping Center, where you can find the biggest international brands.

If you prefer smaller shops, there are also plenty in the district. If you like to do your shopping in the open air, Place Saint-Lambert and Avenue Geroges Henri play host to market stalls twice a week. On the first Sunday of every month in Place Saint-Lambert there is the opportunity to hunt around for decorations for your apartment, at one of the largest flea markets in Brussels.

Your children will be able to study in the district, right from crèche up to university. Woluwe-Saint-Lambert is where the ULC decided to establish its university and a university hospital. The presence of the ULC in the district ensures there is plenty of energy and means high-quality care is available nearby. To stay in shape, you can take advantage of the wide range of sports facilities in the district: swimming pool, ice rink, fitness centres, athletics stadium, tennis courts, football pitches, hockey pitches... the list goes on.

Woluwe-Saint-Lambert has countless points in its favour. By choosing to live in Greenwood, you will be in a prime location to make the most of all of them.

QUARTIER

Vivre à Greenwood, c’est choisir d’associer la quiétude d’un environnement vert à la proximité de la vie urbaine.Vivre à Greenwood, c’est tout simplement faire le choix de la grande qualité de vie qu’offre Woluwe-Saint-Lambert.

Grâce à ses nombreux parcs et espaces verts, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert est une des communes les plus vertes de Bruxelles. À ce titre, les enfants et les adultes profiteront volontiers des huit hectares du Parc Malou, pour ne citer que lui. Fièrement gardé par un lion visible depuis le boulevard de la Woluwe, le parc le plus ancien de la commune vous offre une superbe plaine de jeux fraîchement rénovée et de charmants chemins de balades le long du ruisseau ou de l’étang.

Non loin de là, le village culturel Wolubilis est un lieu important dans la commune. Tout au long de l’année s’y succèdent expos, spectacles, pièces de théâtre et ateliers pour petits et grands.

Vous ne manquerez pas de flâner, bouquiner ou prendre un repas au Cook & Book, la librairie concept située juste à côté de Wolubilis et au pied de la station de métro Roodebeek. Le tout-Bruxelles s’y retrouve depuis quelques années, certain d’y trouver les dernières nouveautés en livres, bandes-dessinées, disques, gadgets ou encore jeux pour enfants.

Autre rendez-vous incontournable des Bruxellois, le Woluwe Shopping Center abrite les plus grandes marques internationales, mais si vous préférez les petits commerces le quartier en propose plus qu’il n’en faut.

Et si votre plaisir est de faire votre marché en plein air, la place Saint-Lambert et l’avenue Georges Henri accueillent les échoppes des marchands deux fois par semaine. Tous les premiers dimanches du mois, place Saint-Lambert, vous aurez l’occasion de chiner de quoi décorer votre appartement dans une des plus grandes brocantes de Bruxelles.

Vos enfants pourront faire tout leur parcours scolaire dans la commune, de la crèche au diplôme universitaire. En effet, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert est la commune que l’UCL a choisie pour y installer son université ainsi qu’un hôpital universitaire. Cette présence assure une dynamique certaine au quartier et la garantie de soins de qualité à proximité de chez vous. Pour garder la forme, vous profiterez des nombreuses infrastructures sportives de la commune : piscine, patinoire, salles de fitness, stade d’athlétisme, terrains de tennis, de football, de hockey… et la liste est encore longue.

Woluwe-Saint-Lambert offre d’innombrables atouts. En choisissant de vivre à Greenwood vous serez remarquablement localisé pour en bénéficier.